My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

While Soul Heaven is busy putting the soul into Ibiza at Ocean Beach and their parties at Pikes, the imprint that brings the world's best soulful beats together presents The Sound Of Soul Heaven Ibiza 2016, profiling soul-driven and vocal house music as it stands in 2016.

Standout tracks for the summer are Crookers' new record 'A Place In My Heart' featuring Kym Mazelle's huge diva voice, Alaia & Gallo's Beatport Top Ten hit 'Who Is He?' (re-worked from the soul classic by Bill Withers) and the Acoustic Mix of Fred Everything's 'Searching'.

As ever on the Soul Heaven compilations, well-established artists balance more up-and-coming names on The Sound Of Soul Heaven Ibiza 2016. New names from the Classic Music Company roster Eli Escobar and Ilija Rudman bring really fresh disco-inspired sounds to the mix, alongside standout tracks from Josh Butler, Tim Deluxe and Grey Area that have been catching breaks over the last few months and are already on rotation at Soul Heaven's parties.

The tracks are the same selections that have been making it into the DJ sets at Pikes and are getting played by the pool in Ocean Beach. The album tells the story of 2016's thriving soulful house scene, combining the warmth of soulful and vocal house with deeper, smoother cuts. Inject some soul into your summer, courtesy of Soul Heaven and this essential compilation.

1. Soul Heaven DJs 'The Sound of Soul Heaven Ibiza 2016' (Continuous Mix 1)

2. Soul Heaven DJs 'The Sound of Soul Heaven Ibiza 2016' (Continuous Mix 2)

3. Alaia & Gallo featuring Kevin Haden 'Who Is He?'
Written by Bill Withers & Stan McKenny
Produced, Arranged & Mixed by Elia Alaia & Aurelio Gallo at Music Factory Studio, Sant'Antimo (Na), Italy
Vocals by Kevin Haden
Sample Replay Production by Mark Summers at SCORCCIO Sample Replays
Published by Interior Music Corp. (BMI)
P&C 2016 Soul Heaven Records

4. The DangerFeel Newbies 'What Am I Here For?' (Original NDATL Vocal - Danny Krivit Edit)
Written by Jamal Byrd, Darren Wagner, Marquis Lofton & J'Picolla Faust
Originally Produced by Jamal Byrd, Darren Wagner & Marquis Lofton
Lyrics by J'Picolla Faust
Remixed by Kai Alce
Additional Keys by Chris Irvin
Saxophone by Quinn Mason
Edited by Danny Krivit
Published by I'm A Handsome Camel Music (BMI), J'Piccola Faust (BMI), Lawrence Joseph Nicholas (SESAC) & Copyright Control
P&C 2016 Defected Records Limited under exclusive license from NDATL Muzik

5. Wipe The Needle featuring Lifford 'Rise Up' (Kai Alce DISTINCTIVE Remix)
Written by L Gomez & L Shillingford
Produced & Arranged by L Gomez
Lyrics Written & Performed by L Shillingford
Drums, Percussion & Chords by L Gomez
Vibraphone, Kalimba, Lead Synth & Piano by M Chiavarini
Remix & Additional Production by Kai Alce @ NDATL Studios
Executive Producers: Matt Langrish-Smith & Jamesey
Published by Copyright Control & Westbury Music Publishing
P&C 2016 Makin' Moves Records

6. Dennis Ferrer featuring K.T. Brooks 'Run Free'
Written by D. Ferrer & K. Taylor
Produced & Arranged by Dennis Ferrer
Vocals by K.T. Brooks
Background Vocals by K.T. Brooks, A. Pearson, K. Williams
Keyboards & Drum Programming by Dennis Ferrer
Percussion by Steve Jr. Ma


The Sound Of Soul Heaven Ibiza 2016








People Also Bought

More From This Label