My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

Nervous Records is one of America's longest-standing independent dance labels. Over its 20 year life span, Nervous has enjoyed chart toppers in the genres of house, hip hop, tribal, electro and pop-dance.

For many, however, the essence of Nervous will always be old school New York/Chicago garage house, which was the music Nervous started out with back in 1991, with releases from now world-famous producers like Roger Sanchez, Armand Van Helden, Todd Terry and Masters At Work.

Included in the compilation are the signature Nervous tunes The Nervous Track by Nuyorican Soul, Dont Laugh by Winx, Get Up Everybody by Byron Stingily, Rushing by Loni Clark, Feel Like Singing by Sandy B and more.

The compilation includes a combination of original mixes and updated remixes of these genre-defining classics.

Putting it all together seamlessly is UK house music legend CJ Mackintosh. Paris-born and London bred, CJ Mackintosh's musical pedigree stems all the way back to 1987 as a DMC Mix Champion. He was one of the creators of the massive hit Pump Up The Volume as M/A/R/R/S, and from there, he went on to remix number one club hits by artists like C&C Music Factory, Janet Jackson, Whitney Houston, and others. He was the top DJ at Ministry of Sound when it first opened in 1991 - at which time the sound of the club was all about US garage house until 1997. Since then he has remained one of the worlds most respected DJs and curators of the garage house format.


Nervous House 20: Mixed By CJ Mackintosh - Sampler

  • Various Artists
  • Release Date 2011-08-30
  • Label Nervous Records
  • Catalog NE22367