My Beatport

Log in to start using My Beatport!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. Log in or create an account today so you never miss a new release.

Create an Account
You're not following anyone yet!

My Beatport lets you follow your favorite DJs and labels so you can find out when they release new tracks. So go follow someone!

View My Beatport

My Artists View All

My Labels View All

My Carts

  • Release Date 2016-08-22
  • Label NYLO
  • Catalog NYLO005B
Barcelona based sound master; Medsound finally unveils his debut artist album, 'Electric Dreams' featuring an array of collaborations with outstanding talents from Paris, Moscow, Stockholm, Barcelona and New York. The album foundation is based on his years of continuously evolving his sound, as Medsound provides us with a master class of 12 brand new original tracks to warm the soul.
After spending the last 12 months in the studio to perfect the album, Medsound is ready to unleash what is easily his best body of work to date. 'Electric Dreams' features rich ambient textures; euphoric and moody chill house tracks to satisfy ambient, uplifting and feel good needs, which are the keywords for this beautiful and extraordinary release.

Medsound has crafted an exquisite journey that takes the listener through the calmer and relaxed sounds of his musical history. From the sultry ambience of the opening track 'Under The Same Skies' a collaboration with Swedish Magnus Dahlöf known for being one half of the glorious Moodblanc combo, the album weaves through the stunning 'The Vice' which was born in alliance with Paris based Yota who is known for her works with French legend Lifelike, before we turn our attention to Medsound's outstanding rendition of Moodblanc's original 'Good Things in Life' which leads into the calmer waters that is 'Together In Love' to give us a little breather, before Medsound turns up the dials once more, to bring us the moody led production 'In My Head' which closes out the albums first half in style.

'Electric Dreams' continues to showcase a variation of exclusive tracks with the beautiful updated original interpretation of 'I Am Not Afraid' leading the way, that once more features the impeccable Yota on vocals, before Medsound takes us to that dreamy beach, to watch the 'Sunset' with a special one next to you courtesy of the sultry vocal works from Moscow based Mariqa, to complete this stunning chill house track. Next up Medsound pays tribute to those beautiful summer nights with 'Come' a heart warming beauty of a track, before floating into the uplifting 'Say Goodbye' which originated from the liaison with Moscow based Kseniya Shalina of Killy Cakes fame.

Medsound than introduces one of his laid back originals aptly named 'Under The Palms' that showers the listener with a blanket of warmth, before the Barcelona born delivers another calming nu disco classic, which culminates into the outstanding 'Nobody Like You' courtesy of another collaboration between Medsound and the prodigious Magnus Dahlöf. Medsound closes out the album with 'Al Pasar' a beautiful down tempo track that oozes calmness and a ton of emotions by adding a layer of melodic prowess.

With these twelve exclusive new tracks Medsound's 'Electric Dreams' delivers a message of sustained musical relevance in emphatic fashion to warm the soul that should not be missed! 'Electric Dreams' sees a worldwide release on August 8th, 2016 exclusively via Beatport before becoming available thru all well-known digital content providers. For more information please visit https//


Electric Dreams